It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

It is crucial to stay out of the comfort zone and take risks in life, both in the career path and individual journey. In my opinion, the advantages of taking risks in life will outweigh the disadvantages, as how the positive impact of doing so will grow and improve individuals.

The professional and personal journey of humans indicates a lot of stages in life. A beautiful quote stated, “Who you are in the next decade is a reflection of what you are doing now.” Thus, it is extremely crucial to start a step forward and get out of habitual unbeneficial activities. Therefore, taking risks in a career life will eventually give a significant chance to get a higher salary or simply to grow in the job field. Besides that, it will be very potential to be promoted if a person seems to be a hard worker or is eager to work than the others. For instance, taking a huge amount of work yet still managing to finish work on time would differentiate an individual’s potential from the others, therefore the appreciation awarded is assured. Moreover, a personal journey relates to the happiness and solitude of the person. Exploring the world or traveling is a typical activity that might take a lot of risk yet it is still beneficial for the person’s peace of mind. Most of the time, the risky experience delivered intense and meaningful life lessons.

On one hand, the shortcoming of taking risks both in career and personal journeys sometimes indicates a toxic-positivity condition. However, as an individual being aware of the limitations of everything is crucial to prevent any type of burn-out. In conclusion, risky experiences in life shape an individual to grow and it outweighs the disadvantages.