It is important to give children opportunities to be independent and make decisions from an early age. To what extend do you agree or disgaree

Little children should be provided with opportunities of being independent for making decisions since it is necessary. I disagree with this statement because children are uinexperienced and can be deluded, which do not allow them to take a decision or be independent.

It is well known that children do not have enough life experience, that is why they could be wrong with their choices. Little girls and boys only start to explore the world, they have not encountered with difficult life situations, where they could get a life experience. For example, in primary schools I Russia the decisions for future subjects are made only by parents, while in high school students decide by themselves.

Moreover, life orienteers and belief system are in process of forming at an early age, consequently, children could be easily manipulated. They cannot see immediately real motives of other people, that is why the little ones can be simply tricked or deluded. For instance, some experiments were conducted, in which people pretended to be a friend of parents and took children from playground to a car. The young ones did not feel any danger and followed a stranger, which showed how an unformed brain could be beguiled.

In conclusion, I think that little children should not decide by themselves and be independent as they have a lack of life experience. Moreover, it is easy to brainwash children since they too young and only started a developing.