It is important to give children the chance to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Some individuals believe that it’s essential to allow children to make choices and act independently from a young age. I disagree because children lack experience which can lead to health-related issues, and if they decide on their own, they may build detrimental habits.

Minors do not have the ability to make independent choices and still have much to learn from adults. If too much freedom is given, they will make poor decisions which can lead to stress. Moreover, managing several responsibilities can be challenging for kids, especially the ones who are inexperienced, and thinking too much about those will lead to burnout and high levels of anxiety. Therefore, juveniles need to undergo more things to act independently ensuring that further issues are avoided.

Furthermore, youngsters can gain harmful habits. In these days, more and more kids are becoming addicted to terrible activities. Since they are free to make any choice that they want, and activities such as drinking alcohol, smoking, or even a crime can attract our children, which then will make them to lose self-control. As a result, they will be more likely to be unsuccessful in their lives. Hence, inexperienced children need guidance and support from older people because it is of paramount importance.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint beacuse of the harmful habits that can build up in children’s bahavior and they are inexperienced. However, by guiding and helping minors to decide and behave, we can avoid problems like burnout and bad habits of our kids.