It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that helping public of their own territory should be prioritized first because it is not possible for the government to help all human beings in the world. I completely disagree with the ideas and will support my opinion in this essay with examples.

Nowadays people face many hurdles, whether that are of inflation, earthquakes or floods. It is almost unimaginable for the crew to come out of troubles on their own. In such times, every individual needs assistance from their leaderships. As it is the responsibility of the authorities to solve the problems of the inhabitants of their countries. In 2005 Pakistan faced massive earthquake because of which many residents in different areas were left abandoned. In that particular time the authorities of Pakistan took full charge of helping their people. They sent trucks filled with food items andcamps in different areas. Same was the case in the time of the covid in 2020, the leaderships of Pakistan provided free vaccination to the entire population.

Moreover, it is said that the world has becomeglobal community now. Every state is aware of the things happening in neighboring countries. For the sake of the reputation and responsibilities in the world, nations are always ready to help each other. Currently war in Palestine is the most prominent figure in the world. As no state was ready to help the people of Palestine in the beginning, it was only Russia who took the initiative of providing food to the people there. Russian government not only dropped tents and food through helicopters in affected area but also helped them in fightingwar. Their volunteer act rised awareness of unity in nations and even the issue was put infront of the UN as well. In another case, during the war in Afghanistan, residents were rushing to other territories to save lives as it was hard for them to live in their own state. Pakistan was the first country that opened its borders for the safety of human. This act of Pakistan was appreciated all over the world.

Hence, it is proven that authorities should provide help not only to its people but to the other nations as well. As safety of human beings is important, even states participation in other countries is linked with their positive image in the world.