It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The notion that it is almost impossible to help all the individuals across the world , therefore ,it is better to focus solely on their own country, is a topic of considerable debate nowadays. I find myself in agreement with this assertion for several compelling reasons.

Firstly, every country ,and their government have their own limited sources and priorities ,which they need to give attention to ,at the first place ,before focusing on anyone or anything else. Likewise government and leaders of the country must solve vital problems like poverty , unemployment , and healthcare. If they spend too much money on foreign aid , they won’t be able to invest money in their own country. Additionally ,this will cause much more problems In their overall system ,which will lead them to economic decline.

Secondly, governments are elected to represent their own people and their interests. Their duty is to ensure security ,welfare and stability within their own borders. If they fail to protect their own population ,but will spend money on foreign people and their needs, this might cause a dissatisfaction among residents and political issues in the country. However ,if government will constantly try to improve the country’s stability and level of life , it will increase level of satisfaction among individuals.

In conclusion , while it is important that all the countries have friendly relationship with each others , it shouldn’t be the reason why people are struggling in the country, where they live. That is why each country must give their primary attention to the needs and problems of their own people.