It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a handful of people who hold the belief that governments ought to give priorities to their citizens. From my own perspective, I agree partly with the notion as it is in accordance with the country’s advancements. Although it is indispensable for governments to put more effort in economies and social welfare to improve living standards, they can also support other nations in various ways to elevate political relationships

To the country’s living standard, there is the fact that not all of the residents can approach well-qualified creature comforts. In some rural areas, people often deal with the lack of water and food shortages, which is the main purpose leading to the procrastination of urbanisation and various dangerous epidemics. If these alarming problems cannot be tackled efficiently, more drawbacks emerge directly contributing to the nation’s underdevelopment and the wealth gap. For this reason, it is crucial for the government to concentrate on enhancing healthcare services, upgrading infrastructure, and boosting educational opportunities. By refining the social welfare policies and strengthening employment programs, authorities can ensure the equality of residents’ living standards, protect vulnerable groups and national stability will be advanced. As a result, people in their own countries will be empowered to contribute effectively to the country’s long-term prosperity.

On another aspect of political problems, governments can send support to other nations as a way to increase the intimacy of relationships. In war-torn countries, most people experience difficult conditions from survival to healthcare. To express the spirit of friendship, authorities can help by calling on their citizens to donate, then send them to the countries that need support. This not only strengthens the sense of community but also gains more opportunities in collaborating with other nations. In other words, it is possible to help all people in the world in some certain ways and its advantages is increasing friendly relations among nations.

In summary, I believe that authorities should put more effort in improving residents’ life and resolving social problems related to it to drive the advancement of the national economy and happiness rates. Additionally, they ought to concentrate on promoting international friendship by assisting disadvantaged countries.