It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, governments are dealing with world issues both domestically and internationally. The role of one government to support citiziens of other countries has been a major topic of concern in today’s society. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting my own opinion.

On one hand in time of crisis, the government may not only focus on citizens in their own countries. In today’s society the provision of assistance for peoples of all countries in the world is not an impossible task anymore. Since rich countries are developed, international aid is vitally important for poor countries in hard times. For example, thousands of victims of a deadly earthquake in Turkey were rescued by an international team. One further explanation is that thanks to international support and high technology, it was possible to transport vaccinations all over the world in time of corona. In essence, the type of the aid can vary and it is very essential to help the countries in difficult times.

On the other hand, governments may find it difficult to tackle world issues both domestically and internationally. The reason for this is that not every county has the potential to give an international aid and help all people in the world. For example, in time of a pandemic outbreak, governments are primally focused on their own country. This is supported by the fact that many countries started to work on their own strategy to prevent their own citiziens from his disease.

All things considered, governments must provide assistance for citizens of other countries and should not only focus on people in their own countries.