It is inevitable that as technology develops, cultures must be lost. Technolgy and traditions incompatible- you cannot have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is the debate that the growth of technology might put the traditional cultures to the end. According to some people, technology and traditional cultures can’t be compatible. To me, however, completely eject this point of view and believe that technology plays a big role in supporting to maintain culture.

To begin with, nowadays individuals are able to preserve the ancient’s ancient due to modern machine and science. For example, 3D modeling, virtual reality offer new ways to document and protect heritage from threat such as environmental damage and degradation. Thus thanks to these technologies, ancient items are protected and passed to other generations.

Moreover, communities are aware of how precious the traditional culture is because of the digital propaganda and TV programs . In fact, the heritage might be represented to other country by these technologies. For instance, Japanese animated film play a massive role in increasing number to their country and harden their soft power. Hence, culture would be known by other nationalities thanks to the development of Internet.

Finally, technologies cause no detrimental effect on traditional culture. In contrast, technologies are able to benefit the tradition. Sometimes making a traditional objects like food or stuff can consume much time on account of technologies such as processing appliances in one’s kitchen can help to achieve the variety of cuisines and the long-lasting recipe.

In conclusion, I believe that technologies support the tradition to sustain and last longer although many people see technology as a threat to demolish the culture.