It is inevitable that as technology develops, cultures must be lost. Technolgy and traditions incompatible- you cannot have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Myriads of opinions have been held on the impact of technology on cultures. It is believed that the evolution of technology may undo cultures and both of them can not be harmonious. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement for several reasons.

To begin with, a substantial segment in society tend to focus on technology so much that forgot about their traditions. Because they feel uninspiring and bothersome when experience traditional activities, and they think that they do not have duty in keeping these cultures. Therefore, they shirk taking responsibility of protect the cultures, and if everyone have that thoughts, cultures may be abandoned and disorientated. For instance, many teenagers these days deprecate the cultures preservation and just concentrate on games or social networks. Teenagers are the one who in the new era and approach and inherit all the traditions of the senior,thereby, if they do not develop the cultures, the junior may not have chance to witness the cultures of their countries.

Furthermore, technology can bring more merits to humans than that of cultures. Because technology has the ability to change human lives and make great contributions to the manufacturing industry. These notorious benefits make people disremember the spiritual values that cultures give. Thus, people may choose to cement technology rather than concentrating on retaining the traditions. As an example, some countries may invest so much money in the technology industry that they do not have any state budget to retain cultural events. Hence, children can not experience and witness any of their countries traditions, so they always think that it is not their duty to protect it.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that when technology expands, that of cultures can disappear. They can not be compatible. Nevertheless, some people still have the ability to balance between evolving technology and keeping cultures going.