It is inevitable that as technology develops, cultures must be lost. Technolgy and traditions incompatible- you cannot have both together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, technology has been seen as an indepensable part in hume existence. Many think that technological usage can lead to the cultural erosion due to their incompatiblity. From my perspectives, I strongly endorse with the assertion, which indicates cultural values can be sustained following the advancements of technology.

The first reason is that technological applications offers numerous methodology to spread traditional values. For example, social platforms, particularly Facebook and Instagram, enable people to acquire profound insights into the differences of distinct cultures over the world. Moreover, technological advancements make contribution to overcoming many impossible issues in the past. For example, in the past, inhabitation of ancient villages resulted in the loss of their traditional customs. Conversely, in these days, cutting-edge technology is applied in storing culture under documentations and images.Besides, the advent of hi-tech innovations fosters the promotion of national culture. Various animation exhibitions stand as a prime example, they are not only a form of advertising domestic traditions to the foreign, but they also enhance the experiece of visitors because in these exhibitions, tourists can be introduces many customs, additionally, people are showed the process of customs, so they gain sense of fulfillment.

In spite of this, modern development can cause cultural convergence. This is because the widespread of culture in many social media can get them easily to be intergrated; hence, people without understanding of culture mistake this culture for that culture. For example, Ao Dai is traditional clothing in Viet Nam, however, many foreign people have thoughts that Ao Dai is Chinese cloths.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that technological development plays a pivotal role in supporting and perserving historical values. In light of such development, people should be equipped with insight knowledge to avoid unreasonable mistake.