It is neither nor useful to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the provision of tertiary education for a mass young populace is neither possible nor helpful. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this statement because of some visible factors. In this essay, I will expound upon my stance.

It is undeniable the potential convenience of such activity because of the worth of university degrees and formal qualifications. Because of the theoretical and practical qualifications, career prospects can be expanded which leads to the decreasing rate of unemployed people. For example, with a bachelor’s degree, they cannot also expect the company to turn down them. In addition, extracurricular activities involving university courses can cultivate interpersonal and teamwork skills for students, therefore it may be easier for them to find jobs if they have to get unrelated ones. For example, the corporation’s abilities which can be enhanced in some presentation group projects become criteria for marketing, customer services, and other similar occupations.

It may be possible to provide university courses for almost young student. Admittedly, some argue that these people does not have enough capability to enter the university because of their relatively limited knowledge. However, this line of reasoning is not sound because there are now various fields from fundamental to advanced ones, which are suitable for all levels. Although some students tend to not enter tertiary education, the rate is very low and has a downward trend because of the high incidence of joblessness. If they have the qualification in their majority even in the textile or construction industry, professional competence can help them to earn unimaginable amounts of money compared to some famous fields like IT or marketing without specializations.

In conclusion, while it is said that the possibility and usefulness cannot be seen in the case of tertiary places providing for a high proportion of young people. I believe that the value of formal qualifications, and the effectiveness of practical skills exemplify this convenience and the diversity of university fields, the decreasing rate of students not applying to universities made this activity become possible.