It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are improving. Do you agree or disagree?

Sometimes, people argue that authorities spend lots of money on programs to save wildlife, but there are other issues that are more significant.

Overall, I am of the view that it is good to spend money on schemes to safeguard wild animals because they have right to live as well as play a significant role in balancing the ecosystem. On the flipside, I equally believe that authorities should focus on solving problems like unemployment, lack of education and others.

Administrations spend lots of money to safeguard wildlife because of importance of these animals in our ecosystem, as well as their equal right to live as humans. People hunt wild animals for money and entertainment. But they are not aware that those animals play a significant role in maintaining the environment. Wild animals help to maintain ecosystem by means of the food chain. If some animals become extinct, then whole food chain gets disturbed. As a result, an ecosystem becomes unbalanced. Moreover, animals have the right to live their lives without fear of dangers. For instance, Nepal government is funding a lot of money to protect tigers in order to balance ecosystem.

Governments should address problems like unemployment, illiteracy, and others which cause people to commit illegal acts like hunting and poaching animals. People hunt animals because they do not have any kind of job that can provide money to spend. So, people resort to illegal activities for some amount of money. In addition, people commit such unlawful acts because of lack of knowledge. People do not have knowledge about the importance of such animals. So, authorities should educate people and provide jobs. By this, people become aware of wild animals and governments do not need to focus as much on protecting them.

In conclusion, wild animals play important role in saving our environment. So, governments should protect them. But they should also focus on other problems that cause people to commit illegal acts.