It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are improving. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, wildlife rescue activities or protection organizations have received a lot of attention and energy from individuals and governments. However, it is widely believed that governments should pay more attention to other issues on earth rather than investing too much money in projects to help and protect wildlife. From my perspective, I support this view, which states that governments should focus more on spending money on other urgent problems.

To start with, other problems on earth, including extreme weather disasters, drought, and global warming caused by climate change, require solutions to be taken as soon as possible. If governments just purely contribute their energy and financial resources to wild animals instead of the issue of climate change, humans will be harmed significantly shortly. For example, in extreme climate conditions, people cannot get enough basic needs such as food and water since drinking water will dry up and food will not mature due to heat or cold.

Furthermore, these climate disasters will not only bring disasters to mankind but also to wildlife. Taking action to protect human beings is to protect wildlife. According to animal organizations, the number of animal deaths due to the impacts of climate change has shown an upward trend, which is increasing rapidly annually. It can be seen from this the premise of protecting animals is to solve the most serious problems first so that we can truly protect them.

Apart from this, the pollution problem that humans are currently facing also needs to be taken seriously because once this is resolved, it will absolutely protect the animals to some extent. More specifically, research has shown that human health can be seriously affected by air pollution, and other waste produced by humans is negative for both the environment and individuals.

Overall, it is undoubtedly right to solve other problems on earth instead of spending money and energy mainly on wildlife since this will protect not only humans but also all living things.