It is often said that the subjects taught in schools are too academic in orientation and that it would be more useful for children to learn about practical matters such as home management, work and interpersonal skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I’m in some degree understand this opinion and how this suggestion appeared, but this isn’t the main objective of schools. Schools are a place where children from age 6 to 16 go to learn the bases of many main subjects like math, language and logic. There are many different kind of schools; normal schools where everyone can go to; private schools where you pay to studie in; and special schools where even less people go in because you need to pass an special test. Whatever academy you go in, all of them have one thing in common and the thing is – they all prepare students for university but in different levels.

But that raises the question, why children are taught in academic level and not a thing that they need right now like home management, work and interpersonal skills? If you ask this question then you missed the main purpose of the academy, the purposes of school are to prepare children for a life in university, the system of university and just teach children common information. Everything that children want to learn would be able to fully understand and studie in university, not in school. Academies will give students needed information and preparation to get in any campus after children will learn basic subjects, for example – languages of their country; mathematical equations; logical question and ect. Some stuff Children would learn by themselves or by their parents like how to properly take care of your house, how to choose the job child would want to work in the future and how to communicate with other people of their respective age.

In conclusion I’ll say that I agree in some terms to this opinion but I believe that the skills said above are the stuff students would learn by the time and academies shouldn’t teach most of the personal life when child could learn it by themselves.