It is often thought that juvenile crimes are attributed to violence in the media. Do you think this is the main cause of juvenile crimes? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

Juvenile crimes are often thought out as a cause of immaturity. Some violent contents available on the media often encourage juvenile crimes indirectly. Although it is devastating to be a victim of a criminal, the solutions are sometimes helpful for both sides.

In the 2020s’ world, ruled by technology and viral media, more people get to learn ways to commit crimes. To begin with, particular websites where juvenile crimes can be learnt, mislead some users – young people to carry out similar actions in reality. Similarly, younger generations tend to deceive messages the crime movies intended to give. Alternatively, in some cases juvenile crimes are committed through immaturity, bad relationships with colleagues, and anger. For instance, a student from one of the reputable international school from our country stabbed one of his peers which is caused by the unknown conflict between them.

However, and fortunately, there are effective solutions we can offer to deal with these situations. First, schools should teach their students about crimes and punishments, and ways to defend for themselves. Therefore, students who are the most vulnerable to juvenile crimes and to be criminals, realize what might be better and safer alternative solutions to their problems rather than a crime, while prioritizing self-esteem. Secondly, parents should monitor their child’s actions frequently and act kind until they are mature enough to be on their own. It is because some children tend to mimic actions and thoughts from the people they spend time the most with. Therefore, your child has developed a positive attitude instead of his mind conquered by negativity.

To sum up, juvenile crimes are caused by various grounds with the violence in media being one of the major reasons. Despite the increase in such crimes, the solutions to reduce criminality are equally popular.