It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary context, it has been forecasted that with the advent of technology, human in the 21st century will have much more leisure time to spend themselves. From my personal point of view, I firmly believe that this prediction has partially become true in this modern society for reasons associate with the alleviation of physical issues and the replacement of job that technological industry brings about.

Regard to the former, there are certain reasons to state that the advancement of technology has put down physical pressures on human activities. Any robotic engine is designed with an algorithm to detect problems and give immediate solutions. To cite an example, a housewife in the past seemed to cultivate all day doing housework, but now that burden is significantly reduced. The wife in the house will not need to take things too seriously about doing household chores anymore as now the dish-washing and vacuuming robots are omnipresent in any marketplace. In the same case, for the workers of any construction plan, robots nowadays are available for heavy tasks such as lifting rocks, bricks for a building house. According to several surveys conducted by prominent institutions, the technology’ development has countless positive impacts on humanity, as people can spend much time for their hobbies and recreational pastimes since its appearance.

Another reasons for the possibility of the above prediction is that now various types of robot can do better human job and their replacement in many staff positions is undeniable. With the thrive of technology, citizens will have more methods to tackle the dilemmas of managing the documents, designing schedule as well as storing data. For instance, different big companies like Apple or Microsoft has put the idea of robots taking the responsibility of some key sectors in workplace, into practice. It is irrefutable that with the sophisticated equipped mechanism, robots have produced more effective outcomes than human do. From my perspective, I have witnessed that teachers in many formal classes can make the use of AI assistance to prepare more structured lessons. And in order to have better academic performance, students also utilize the shortcuts made by artificial intelligence to have their essay marked. All jobs’ pressure has been alleviated substantially due to the assistance of computerized apps.

In conclusion, I claim that the prediction mentioned has become easily understand due to the advantages technology can give to the society, and it is having an increasingly advantageous effect of portion of time in a dweller’ day in the 21st century as people can invest more time for their personal activities.