It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advance technology in present time has truly embarked a significant role in humans, particularly in doing works, which then leads people to have much more free time in other variety.

It is commonly said by our generation today that with technology, life has been easier and less hassle. This hase been proven from a long time already, even when technology was still small and not yet developed. Take for instance in a workplace, people are using gadgets to perform their job quickly and simple, such as typewriter. Yet, as time evolved along with the development of techoology, workers are now been using computers, laptops, printers, and copier machine. Through the development of technology, individuals are given much time to do not only one task, they have now enough time to start other tasks as they have already completed one in short period.

Aside from that, students get also benefits from technology. One example for that is when they do their homeworks or research paper, with one snap or searching information, they will eventually find everything from their phone through using internet. With this, it will help them to finish their activities as soon as possible, which then give them time to study for other subjects, help their parents with household chores, or just enjoy free time by playing games and scrolling in social media applications.

Overall, technology has been a part of everyone’s life already. With it, everything seems to be uncomplicated and less stressing. However, one must also bear in mind that they must use technology properly and not abused their power with it, as it might lead them to harm.