"It is said that authorities should implement a ban on junk food in school cafeterias." DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE ?

These days, an increasing number of people believe that fast food should be banned in school cafeterias by the government. This has provoked a heated debate among people as some of them follow the opposite idea. From my perspective, I agree with this statement for the following reasons.

Firstly, selling junk food in school canteens may increase students’ proportion of obesity. To illustrate, children are inclined to eating fast food regardless of circumstances, which results in their alarming rate of fatty acid. Therefore, the policymakers should implement a ban on fast food at school cafeterias to reduce the frequency of children consuming this kind of food. As a result, the quality of teenagers’ health can be reinvigorated to promote their well-being.

In addition, prohibiting junk food in school cafeterias would help curb students’ unnecessary spending power. It is obvious that these places are more appropriate to offer snacks and drinks for breaktime, not to satisfy juniors’ hunger. So enacting a ban would limit their choices, which means they are not capable of purchasing expensive junk food. For example, the average price of a KFC chicken wing will cost much more than a packet of Cheetos. Hence, fast food should be banned to save children’s money as they are not financial-independence.

However, a ban on fast food also has its downsides. Since fast food is popular and widely enjoyed, implementing a ban is likely to face opposition. While fast food can provide a quick and convenient meal for students, these benefits are short-sighted and pale in comparison to the disadvantages of selling junk food in schools.

In conclusion, it is suitable to ban junk food in school cafeterias to foster a good educational environment. But children should also be aware of their eating habits because the authorities can not deal with the case alone.