It is sometimes said that people should encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is the best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

Marriage is a sacred act that involves making the best decisions in one’s life, so one can live a fulfilled life. Some people proposed that individuals should be advised to marry their spouses before turning 30, as this is good for them and for their community. While others argued against this statement, I agree with the opinion because getting married at a young age gives an individual a sense of fulfillment and also they are not stigmatized in the society.

To begin, people who settle down before they get to 30 years of age feel more excited about life. They start experiencing the joys and thrills of marriage at that young adult age devoid of challenges that comes with being married after three decades. These challenges such as feeling unaccomplished can affect them and they become unproductive with what they do. Moreover, getting married at that age will facilitate procreation. Couples who give birth to young ones at the age of 22-30 are not likely to have complications. For example, studies in the medical world have shown that infants who are birthed by parents above 35 years are predisposed to one health challenge or the other.

Moving on, society has great expectations for individuals who are married. These expectations involves getting pregnant after their wedding, and giving birth to a child preferably a male child. In some part of the world today, they believe that a son will continue their lineage for the sake of posterity. Furthermore, young adults that are unmarried face stigmatization at that age (above 30), and this has resulted to a negative impact on the way they socialize with family members and society at large. Thus, it’s for their own benefit they get married before turning thirty which will eventually foster belonging to a community.

In conclusion, couples should be encouraged to get married early before turning 30 because it is best for them and the society. However, they should not be pressurized into making wrong choices, instead they should marry for love and make their own choice, so they can live a happy marital life.