It is suggested that all young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work, helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the young people?

In today’s era, the young people have lack of social knowledge and experience, which are very important for the social well-being and future development of them also. In my opinion, voluntary virtue is very essential and beneficial for both the person and the society by eliminating by the negligible bad effects are occurred. Undoubtedly, it is valuable for young generation to have this quality to serve the society people who are sick, mentally and physically disabled, poor, by raising funds and consciousness, giving free consultancy and so on. Those will help the new generation to achieve special virtues in the life and make them kind, helpful, grateful and help them to stay down to earth and which will not only help the helpless people of a society, but also train the new generation mentally and physically strong and fit. This person in future can survive in different situation by hook or by crook. They become a responsible citizen by knowing the society in different perspective.

On the contrary, it has some side effects, for example, making hardship to use time properly for their academic studies and planning to rearrange their day-to-day life for their other works. It may sometimes cause bad results or inaccurate results according to their expectation. It can easily be coped up by melliculous planning by school authorities.

To sum up, Competitiveness of modern life and influence of global culture makes the young adults a caged bird. Owing to this, making them to do some volunteer work would be very helpful to realize their significance to the society they live in