It is suggested that all young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work, helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the young people?

It is considered by some that all adults can attend in different kinds of volunteering works and that will be more beneficial for society rather than some drawbacks.

Undoubtedly, unpaid work for young generation can bring lots of advantages. Firstly, when a young adult helps the poor, physically unstable or ill people that will be very precious help for the society. Secondly, when they add them with some volunteering works such as fund raising, free camping, blood donation etc. that time they feel connected themselves with the society and able to understand the responsibility upon the society..

Additionally, when an adult does volunteer work, it contributes to the society that will create a good image as an individual in the society, that will count themselves as an important person in the society, that make them self-confident in their career and personal goal.

Meanwhile, there are also few drawbacks for young generations. Because if they get involved with volunteering work without maintaining the scheduled and planned that will hamper in their study and work. Some, they may feel pressure for this social work. This situation can lower their confident level instead of make them feel better.

In conclusion, for unpaid work for adult generation can bring most of the good pros rather instead of few cons.