It is thought by some that its is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside.

Nowadays, many people believe that to live in rural areas is better, while others claim that life is better and comfortable in the urban areas. However, both settings have their pros and cons. I believe rural living offers many opportunities.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why people lean towards to live in rural areas. One of which is that, cities provide humans with many amenities including shopping centers, cinemas, special playground for children, which improve the children’s physical activity and also it allows people to relax and enjoy their spare time. Another key reason is, transport and healthcare services have been developed in the cities and these facilities supply numerous comforts to humans. According to statistics, the city has more entertainment venues for individuals to enjoy compared than the countryside.

On the other hand, although cities are more comfortable and offer many chances, I prefer to live in the countryside for many reasons. One of them is, countryside is very tranquil and natural environment. Moreover, it has opportunities for a peaceful life because there aren’t any traffic jams, noise or polluted air which mean humans do not need to disturb any these kinds of problems. For instance, individuals who live in rural areas breathe cleaner air and healthier than people who are living in the urban areas. That’s why i prefer to live in the countryside.

To conclude, although living in the urban areas bring many amenities such as transport and healthcare services. I strongly believe that living in the urban areas are suitable for people who want to breath clean air and do not encounter any gridlocks.