It is thought by some that its is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside.

It is said to be more convenient to live in the capital than to live in a rural area. While some may argue that the large job opportunities and the abundance of commodities can lift one’s life condition to a higher level, others may argue that the countryside is the better place to have a good lifestyle. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and argue in favour of the former.

Firstly, those who argue that living in the countryside is the better option may point to the lower risk of air pollution, which is better for people’s health than living in an urban space. It is because there are not many industrial zones in this area due to the lack of skilful workers and under-developed infrastructure which makes many companies hesitate to build their factories in rural areas. Also, the living expense in rural areas is much cheaper than in big capital as the food supplies are mostly self-produced by the community. In this manner, life in rural areas appears to have more health and economic benefits.

However, I believe that metropolitan cities clearly provide better living experiences with various means of entertainment. There is a whole lot of shopping centres with numerous brands, supermarkets and cinemas where citizens can spend a good time with friends and family member. Furthermore, people who live in an urban area can access a larger number of job opportunities from big investors, entrepreneurs and factories. For instance, fresh graduates often find it easy to apply for an intern or part-time job to get more experience and earn money while waiting for their main career successfully confirmed. All in all, it is easier for most people to live a quality life in big cities.

To summarise, I believe that living in big cities, though having worse air condition, is better for one’s personal and career development. The young generation should definitely invest to have a life in the metropolis to widen their horizon and have a better living experience.