It is thought by some that its is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside.

Opinions are divided on whether rural areas are ideal destinations to live. Although some believe so, I am of the opinion that living in city centre is better.

On one hand, it is undeniable to say that countryside is suitable for residents to take time out enjoying outdoor activities with spacious areas to improve both mental and physical health. Instead of sitting all day in front of an electronic visual display, children in remote areas can play plenty of traditional games in natural playgrounds, which helps them to reduce many eye afflictions and grow effectively, espeacially in their adolescence. Moreover, the rural living environment is greener and purer with many natural features like rivers, streams and mountains. When people feel depressed and anxious, a holiday trip to senic spot is one of the best ways to relax and recharge their batteries.

On other hand, I am convinced the idea that urban areas are the preferable places to think about residing. Healthcare systems are modern and sufficient to satisfy people’s demands to cure any sickness. More specifically, hospitals in urban centres are invested abundant money on developing latest facilities with highly international qualified doctors. With this high standard, most intractable diseases can be cured to increase human lifespend. Additionally, people living in metropolis may have varieties of opportunities to experience personal growth such as repulative universities and significant postion in international cooperations. In other words, cities will provide prestigous environment of high education for dewllers with numerous necessary skills and essential knowledge in professional field that may help individuals in their career with enormous earnings to raise living standard.

After considering both the benefits, I am firmly believe that urban cities are more livable places than the countryside. Urban and rural areas have different advantages for each people, people can choose their own favourite place to live, it depends on the life they want to enjoy.