It may be a problem for car drivers and cyclists to share the same road. What are the problems and how to improve the situation?

It is clear that sharing the road fifty-fifty between car drivers and cyclists can be a concern. There are a variety of possible problems for this, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle the complications with legitimate initiatives by the government.

In my opinion, there are two main problems associated with car drivers and cyclists sharing the same road. The principal issue is the shortage of roads in some countries. For example, in a country like Bangladesh, there are not enough roads compared to the number of vehicles, so they are always using the same streets day by day. As a result, road accidents occur very often. Another problem is that it can often create traffic jams on the streets. Consequently, people like doctors, students, and employees face challenges in arriving at their destinations on time.

However, there are various actions that could be taken to curb these problems. I firmly believe that the change must start with the government through proper law enforcement. A second measure would be organizing different types of awareness programs by the public authorities regarding designating certain streets for single vehicles and their negative impacts on people’s lives. For instance, a weekly TV and radio program can be organized where experts will be invited to talk about the adverse effects of driving vehicles on the same streets.

In conclusion, the concern of driving cycles and cars on the same roads will continue to arise. However, with the right actions implemented by governments, these adverse impacts could be mitigated sensibly and easily.