It’s better to buy just a few expensive clothes rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a positive tendency to purchase a little quantity of clothes which are more costly instead of many inexpensive ones. I completely disagree with this as it is less reasonable in terms of tackling 2 major reasons, be it financial capacity or diversity in people’s wardrobes.

One reason why buying many affordable garments is considered to be more beneficial is that it can help save money. While luxurious brands offer expensive clothes made from handmade fabrics or created by famous designers, cheap clothing is made from not-poor materials and sewed in factories. Thus, there is not a huge difference in quality of materials between brand and mass-market fabrics. It splurges on one expensive product when you can get several clothes from the mass-market, and at the same time save some money for other more important things.

Another reason is a wide variety of pieces of clothes makes diversifying the wardrobe much easier to accomplish. Everyone needs several outfits for different occasions like for working in an office, playing sports or going for a walk. It is hard to have a large wardrobe for people with a low salary when it comes to luxury brands. So, buying cheap clothes gives an opportunity to look stylish and have a lot of different outfits.

To sum up, I side with those who prefer having many different clothes for more affordable prices due to not only its accessibility to buyers with different budgets, but also contributing to a wide range of outfits.