Job satisfaction is more important than salary when choosing a career. Do you agree or disagree?

The proponents of money-oriented approach claim, that financial benefits are the main condition, while choosing an occupation. However, others mention the harmful consequences of such mindset, referring to a necessity of being mentally satisfied with your job. I reckon , that money tend to disappear and come back into our lives, whilst pure passion always remains.

The happiness decline is inevitable if you constantly spend hours doing something you despise. While choosing a work place , the individuals usually thrive to guarantee themselves a bright future with the sufficient salary. But eventually, the majority face professional burnout , proceeding to neglect their mental exhaustion. As a result, total indifference and first signs of depression start to be seen. For instance, the artists , who used to produce the real masterpieces decided to focus on accounting ,spending their days in office , just to provide sufficient income. Consequently, they will eliminate all of the creativity and unique features which they previously represented. The lack of self worth would probably reduce the level of self-esteem, leading to negative ramifications.

Having a bigger fortune does not mean to be happier. As a matter of fact, money provides the diversity of opportunities. By having such a powerful tool of exchange, the amount of possession increases dramatically. Someone may claim , that the number of material things we own identify our worth. However, what is the meaning of money if you loath the way you earn them.

Overall , the income level needs to be considered, while making a long-term job decision. Nevertheless, a delight and contentment should always remain a priority.