Job satisfaction is more important than salary when choosing a career. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, most people have a dilemma whether to prioritize job satisfaction or decent salary when choosing a profession. Personally, I believe that feeling satisfied from work is far crucial than high-paid jobs.

Admittedly, there is a high correlation between job satisfaction and better career prospects. To be more specific, an employee who feels comfortable with what they are doing is likely to achieve better results at workplace. For example, a satisfied teacher has a higher level of willingness to teach students using interactive methods by implementing cutting-edge teaching methods. This may result in a considerable growth in students’ learning progress. Furthermore, a motivated worker can work efficiently which leads to better job promotions.

In addition, feeling satisfied from job is highly associated with a working atmosphere without stress and conflicts among colleagues. This, in turn, helps workers to maintain healthy lifestyle since stressful working conditions has a negative impact on mental wellbeing of people. Because of stressful working condition, workers are prone to several serious illnesses such as cardiovascular diseases. Consequently, a person without physical and mental illnesses is likely to work at a job for a long time as unexpected barriers can not hinder them from working.

Undeniably, high salary can offer a financial stability which an employee can cover most of their expenditures. However, the importance of working in a good environment with full healthy capacity far outweighs the benefits of high income.

To conclude, although high-paid jobs can tackle financial issues in life, satisfied workers get advantage of being healthy and productive at workplace along with better job perspectives.