Keeping animals in captivity is cruel. There is no reason for zoos to exist in 21st century.

Keeping animals and putting them into cage is a bad idea. So people are arguing that zoos should not exist in 100 years later. In my opinion, zoos should still be existing.

Supporters of zoos would argue that there are many benefits to keeping animals in captivity. Firstly, zoos give animals an easy life. Animals do not have to hunt for food, also they will not be hunted by hunters. Instead by hunting, employees will feed them and look after them. Zoos can also protect the endangered species from being extinct. It can provide the proper treatment that animals needed because government has allotted money for this. In addition, it is also important for education. For example, learners can learn about appearance of the animals and how to protect them. This includes the animal’s behavior and habitat. People will understand when they do unnecessary behavior and because of that we will be more aware and sensitive on how to treat them.

Some reasons why zoos should exist is that they are beneficial for research and conservation. Some researchers will be conducting a research on how to cure some animal diseases. If zoos are existing, then it will be easier for them to solve the problem. Additionally, it can help to breed endangered species. It increases the animal population especially the rare ones.

In conclusion, they need to balance zoo activities that protect animals instead of hurting them.