Keeping animals in zoos is cruel and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that preserve animals in zoos is merciless and should be forbidden. I wholeheartedly advocate against this view for two obvious reasons: quality of live as high as and it avoid extinction.

One major driver behind my stance is higher quality life than wildlife. Animals in zoos get varied and high-quality diet with all supplements required, and any illnesses they might have be treated. Their movement might be somewhat restricted,but they have a safe enviroment which to live, and they are spared bullying and social ostracism by others of their kind. As a result of animals being kept in wildlife parks they do not from threat or stress of predators or the irritation and pain of parasites or injuries. In 2018 Stanford University studies shows that the average captive animal will have greater life expactancy compared with its wild counterpart, and will not die of drought, starvation or in the jaws of predattors for example.

Furthermore, the issue of extinction should also be considered. Colossal number of animals extinc across the world and many more increasingly threatened and therefore risk extinction. Some of these collapses have been sudden, dramatic and unexpected or were simply discovered very late in the day.

As a consequence of animals living in wildlife reserves, can be bred up to provide a reservior population against a population crash or extinction in the wild. The numbers are increasing day by day, and the very fact that species have been saved or reintroduced as a result of captive breeding proves thw value of such initiatives. For instance, the giant panda population in China has increased significantly due to captive breeding programs in wildlife parks.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the proposed view that superior way of life and ensuring species survival.