Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, people have different opinions about increasing the salaries of chief executives officers (CEOs) than employees. Some people strongly believe that companies should pay high salaries for workers, others think that only company directors deserve the high payment for their work. Personally, I agree with both these viewpoints for several notable reasons.

On the one hand, CEOs and directors are the only individuals who carry greater responsibilities than other workers, whose performance directly affect entire company ranging from overall income to business growth. In fact, most directors possess strong professional skills such as decision-making, leadership, and team-management, making them superior to other individuals. Since they have most influence on workeforse, their hardworking should be assessed properly in terms of payments. Moreover, high salaries help attract more skilled CEOs to the company.

On the other hand, employees are regarded as the main workforce in every business, whose tasks and responsibilities are important too. High salary gap between staff members and directors may contribute to the inevitable negative drawbacks like reducing productivity at work and fostering potential conflicts in the future. In many cases, if employees are not satisfied with their salaries, they may deliberately complete their assignments not based on the requirements and badly affect on others. Instead, high payment has the potential to increase their motivation and willingness to work best.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that companies should respect everyone’s work and give them the chance to get adequate salaries depending on their roles within the company.