Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that some companies using sport events to advance their productions. Some say that it has detrimental effects, and I totally agree with that idea.

Some say that sponsorship from big organizations plays a pivotal and multifaceted role in promoting sport. This is mainly because providing sport events with well funding enable authorities not only equip better and enhance sport facilities, but also gives the opportunity for athletes to train better and stay in fit the help of cutting-edge equipments. While fans also enjoy higher-quality facilities and broadcasts. For example, the Olympics and FIFA World Cup heavily rely on corporate partnerships to cover organizational costs and meet their demands.

Despite these benefits, I believe that the drawbacks of this approach far more significant. When large compnies devote large financial support to sport events, it can overshadow the spirit of sports. Organizations often use unhealthy products such as food or alcohol beverages in their advertisement, glamorizing the unhealthy food-options to the public. Additionally, large companys’ financial support can carry majot implications for smaller brands and local bussiness, as they may push them out. If only global corporations can afford sponsorship, it may result in over-commercialization.

In consclusion, despite valid merits regarding enhancing infrastructure and sport facilitites, I firmly believe that it arises some drawbacks in terms of encouraging unhealthy eating options.