Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A significant number of individuals believe that advertising products is highly advantageous for large enterprises. I completely agree with this viewpoint because when companies advertise their products during sporting events, they can earn more profit. In addition, it is beneficial for their brand image, and they are able to sell their products more easily. Moreover, they can become popular in a short period of time.

The most fundamental reason why many people support this view is that companies can increase their profits because they are able to sell their products more easily. For example, Pepsi advertises its products during the FIFA World Cup, and millions of people watch these commercials on television. When people watch these advertisements, they become interested in the products and are more willing to purchase them.

The second reason supporting this point is that companies can become popular worldwide, and as a result, more people prefer to buy their products. For instance, Nike uses basketball events to advertise its clothes and other products. Because of this type of advertising, Nike has become one of the most famous brands in the world.

In stark contrast, however, it would also be fair to admit that if large enterprises advertise energy drinks during sporting events, many people may prefer to consume these drinks, which can be harmful to their health. The main reason is that drinking too many energy drinks may lead to health problems. Therefore, this type of advertising can have negative effects on consumers. Nonetheless, I still believe that promoting products through sporting events is more advantageous than disadvantageous.