Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, the world witnesses a huge change in all aspects, one of these aspects is shopping sector. It is argued that replacing small shops with large malls has a good or bad effect. I think that this improvement brought a positive impact on communities. In this essay I will explain why this is considered as a positive improvement.

Creating a large shopping malls is considered an important key in creating job opportunities. In other words, malls that consist of a large number of shops provide youngest with greater chance to work. For example, in my country a lot of university’s students search for a part time jobs to help their parents in gaining their study fees, shops in such large malls are enabling them to get this chance and accomplish their goal. So, the presence of malls reduces the unemployment ration in societies.

In addition, many people find that shopping in large malls more comfortable and need less amount of time and effort than visiting multiple small shops to buy different kinds of products. For instance, a result of a published report conducted in the capital city of my country, found that females preferred to buy their needed items from the same place without the need to walk for a long distances from one shop to another because small shops can’t offer all of the products that consumers need in the same place when compared with malls.

To sum up, I completely agree that creating large malls has a positive impact in consumers and overall community, as it saves consumers time and effort and increases job chances.