Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the conditions of life were better when the technology was basic. However, I completely disagree with this proposition because the technology has mitigated considerably individuals’ workload and extended life expectancy.

The first reason why the advanced technology has made our world a better place is that it has facilitated significantly people’s work burden in a multitude of ways. In other words, workers are able to sort out their responsibilities by utilizing various technological devices because the capability of the technology incomparably much more than human being’s in many areas. For example, in Turkey, teachers used to spend substantial amount of time and money to find or craft educational materials, in the contrary, at present, they are able to reach to suitable supportive materials within a few seconds by using smartboards.

Another advantageous contribution of the progressed technology is prolonged longevity. That is to say that, thanks to the developed technological devices many lethal diseases can be diagnosed early, and therefore, people can get through their illness via early treatment intervention. For instance, patients used to suffer from tumors and mostly perish before the invention of MR machine, however, under the present time’s circumstances, they can be monitored and eliminated easily when they are in initial stage.

In conclusion, even though some people feel a deep longing sense to the time with undeveloped technology, I am in favor of that the sophisticated technology has made our lives more livable by lifting employees’ workload and providing opportunities in medical area.