Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that this world was better place to live when technology was simpler. I strongly disagree with that life was better when technology was not well-developed like in the modern world. The main reason is that technology is actually making our lives better by simplifying a lot of activities which considered to be really complicated in the past.

I believe that technology is making so many things easy to do for humans in twenty first century. In fact, technology was created to make the humans’ lives better by oversimplifying a lot of activities. We have smartphones, dishwashers and many other technological devices which we found very useful to use in our daily lives. Smartphones made our lives easier by helping us to communicate and get in touch with other people around the world in a speed of light. In addition, we can find a large amount of information quickly and easily. Individuals can interact with one another with an effortless attempt. Dishwashers made this world better place to live by cleaning dishes without human involvement. All of the individuals had not had this opportunity in the past which illustrates the reason why technology is making our lives easier.

The rise of robots is one the technological developments that is making our lives better. An artificial intelligence helps people to overcome many challenges. For instance, people can learn languages by utilizing an artificial intelligence as a teacher or a translator. Nowadays, a great number of individuals can make a speaking practice by talking to robots in several different languages. People can use an artificial intelligence in order to find a particular place by following the orientations of artificial intelligence. On top of that, a plenty of individuals are now utilizing an electronic map without carrying a paper-based map.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the statement of that life was better when groundbreaking technology did not exist in the world. The reason is that technology have made our lives easier to live than it was in the past.