Living in a high-tech city has more advantages than disadvantages. Do you agree?

People have different views about living in a high tech city. It has some advantages and disadvantages. High tech(sp.) cities offer advanced technology to enhance daily life, but high-tech (R – full words, please) is also very costly to survive such as, high living cost, transport cost, medical cost.[Having linking vocabulary between some sentences would benefit this text. Think where you could use: such as, however, etc.]

On the one hand, nowadays large cities are becoming more and more developed. The majority of people like to live in big cities because it offers advanced technology. High-tech cities offer comfortable and easy life and people always love and enjoy spending their life comfortably. They provide high speed Internet, smart transport services, upgraded communication and are also developed in the medical system. People can access information with just a few clicks. It makes people’s daily tasks more effective. People often find a different range of employment opportunities from high tech companies. It also helps increase the local economy for a country. High tech cities always implement advanced security and that makes people safer places to live. It also prevents committing crime and ensures quick response to any emergency.

However, living in a tech city is very costly because of advanced technology, security. It increases the cost of living expenses. Increased surveillance is one of the problems of protecting privacy. People like to spend their life privately but when there is lots of surveillance monitoring them so people are concerned for their privacy. People’s personal data may be collected by the government or the companies and it’s also concerning. Sometimes it is also difficult to find a job because of the skill gap. Big Companies asked for high skill for any job because of these requirements lots of people are unemployed.