Living in country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

In an era of development and globalisation it is believed that living in a nation where speaking a foreign language is mandatory can lead to social and practical issues.This essay agrees with this statement due to the fact that not every individual living in a country knows an official language, which can cause bullying and violence from the locals.

Firstly, more and more people are relocating to the English-speaking states for a better life and the future.The majority of the student bodies in English-based universities are Asians who moved there for higher education and further development.And it can be called forced language learning because they have to use it on a daily basis. Also, children of these immigrants can be bullied in light of their lack of knowledge of a language.For example, according to the latest report of the American Immigrant Society (AIS), every third child from immigrant households underwent bullying in their first year in their educational institutions.

Secondly, as it was mentioned above, new citizens from abroad could not be welcomed, and as a result, these nationals can separate from other parts of society and build their own community.In communities, they live together in certain districts, talk only in their native language, and have specialised shops and cafes with their cuisine. Also, autonomy in another nation that contains only a specific nation or race can be built.And all of that can cause tense bilateral relations between the locals and newcomers. For example, nearly every city in the United States of America has a Chinatown where most Chinese and overall Asians live.

In conclusion, living in a state where individuals speak a foreign language can lead to a multitude of problems.However, people are still relocating abroad despite the fact that there is racism, bullying, and more.