Living in country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

It is anticipated that residing in a foreign language speaking nation can invite critical social issues including real-life issues. I firmly concur on this assertion because it can lead to misunderstandings, increase the chances of being unemployed, and getting wrong education.

To begin with, an individual may have to communicate in non-native language which influences misunderstandings and conflict among speakers. To elaborate, when two persons with different mother-tongue communicate with each other, they may not understand each other’s language. As a result, they might face internal conflict, and have misconception. Research conducted in MIT college has proven that there is 90% chances of having misbelief when they started a conversation of two individuals, one being Japanese and another was Nepali. Consequently, conversation led to false communication.

On top of that, individuals who need to speak different language can have problems in professional life. To elaborate, an employee residing in abroad may lose their job if he or she cannot interact in foreign tongue. Likewise, people may face difficulties when they are doing general activities like shopping, eating, or even studying. For instance, an international student studying in English-speaking nations such as USA, UK, and Canada may have to speak English in every aspect of their studies. Unfortunately, if they do not understand English language, they may get misinterpreted and fail the examination too.

In conclusion, settling in a country where foreign language is used for communication can lead us to various social, and professional-life issues because an individual might face misconception of someone and can be unemployed on the other hand. Therefore, I strongly support the given argument.