Living in the big city is bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate on whether residing in metropolises has adversely affected people’s wellness or not. Although, city is associated with high opportunities, a demanding, bustling lifestyle and also moderate amenities, I lean towards such a view.

Firstly, air pollution is a significant health concern in many major cities. The emissions that vehicles, industrial activities, and construction work release in the atmosphere which has a detrimental impact on respiratory health, leading to issues like asthma and allergies. According to the World Health Organization, urban air pollution has become the most deadly cause of death worldwide.

Secondly, the demanding lifestyle of city dwellers often leads to chronic stress. The pressure on working, studying for long hours in long-term schedules create the significant consequence on people exhausting and stressful. Moreover, useful and convenient facilities for health balancing are being accessed less since their full-time job or study. Furthermore, lack of exercises can contribute to obesity, and various lifestyle-related diseases.

In conclusion, while cities include economic and social advantages, there are some real challenges on people’s well-being. With the incorporation of limited activities, stress, pollution, I truly believe that the city is indeed harmful to one’s health.