Living in the country is better than living in the city. To what extent do you agree?

There is an increasing number of people who choose to leave the metropolis to reside in places that have a slow paced lifestyle like the countryside. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this idea that I will explain in the essay below.

To begin with, I believe that following a fast paced lifestyle in the countryside will be detrimental in many aspects of life. Lodging in the urban area will make you handle more stress than living in the rural area. With a busy work life and expensive living standard, people tend to work more and cope with a lot of stressful situations in daily life such as traffic jams, renting, bills, and so on. In addition, big cities are ideal places for the criminal to put in action. It’s very difficult for the government to control such a complex and crowded metropolis, therefore, these places are paradise for pickpockets, scammers, or even drug dealers.

To put in comparison, the countryside people can connect to the true values that every human being needs better than the city’s residents. While people from big cities mostly choose to follow the consumerism, high achievement and luxury lifestyle, the rural people usually prefer to build up strong family connections, community and stay close to nature. They would rather spend time with family instead of working overtime to pay for the living cost. Therefore, they usually have good mental health and are surrounded with strong partnerships in life. Besides, the countryside is mainly less polluted with clean air, more forests and less trash. As a result, the health of people here are stronger mentally and physically.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that living in the countryside is absolutely better in various ways of life. People should consider moving to the rural areas if they are tired of the city lifestyle and want to reconnect with the core values in life.