Machines are taking over more and more jobs previously done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

In recent years, automation and robotics are replacing human labor in many fields. In my view, the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, using robotics and autonomous technologies provides us with beneficial opportunities. Firstly, autonomous vehicles, in lieu of human-operated ones, have proven to enhance overall safety. They also contribute to reducing traffic jams in big cities. Secondly, it is undeniable that robotics is beneficial in the medical field, particularly in surgery. Practitioners surge with robotic assistants and new technologies.

Nevertheless, the increasing reliance on machines also presents notable disadvantages. Automations may be hacked or controlled by manufacturers in hostile ways. Additionally, contemporary technologies and robotics displace human labor, being a cause of unemployment problems. It damages the socioeconomic condition of people who work in traditional labor, such as taxi and food delivery drivers.

To conclude, machines and robotic technologies have gone so far that they are replacing human labor. My perception is that while there are notable disadvantages to utilizing them, the advantages of machines outweigh the drawbacks.