Machines are taking over more and more jobs previously done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

From the discovery of fire to harnessing the power of nuclear energy, humans have come a long way. People are always trying to find new innovations to make their work easier. Nowadays, machines are doing almost 80% of human work. There are many advantages to machines doing all the work, but there are also certain disadvantages.

Humans created the wheel at the dawn of time to make the transportation of things easier. Since then, humankind has been constantly improving. Swords were replaced by guns, which are now replaced by nuclear weapons. Axes used to cut down trees were replaced by chainsaws, and now a single robot can do that in a few minutes. Humankind is constantly upgrading itself, and machines are playing a huge role in it.

To minimize the workload, humans have created machines that may help in reducing their efforts while increasing efficiency. The best example of this is AI. Artificial intelligence has created a huge impact on all sectors. Being shrewd at work, not consuming too much time, multi-tasking, etc., are some advantages of AI in the workplace.

As there are advantages of these machines to humankind, they have their own disadvantages as well. Now that people are more reliant on machines, they always have to look after the machines also; timely maintenance, learning all the things about the machines, etc., are a big hurdle to cross. Moreover, people are starting to become lazy; they are more dependent on new technologies. Nowadays, most students use artificial intelligence to study, but this has weakened their ability to search for answers, read an actual book, or search for multiple references. Recently, there was a study conducted by some scientists; they proved that there is a negative impact of social media like Instagram reels and YouTube shorts. They have concluded that the human brains of those who watch such short videos cannot handle the same piece of information for long. These types of brains require new information every few minutes.

In conclusion, there are numerous advantages and disadvantages of machines. Most of the advantages are practical in the workplace, and the disadvantages are mostly health-related, which is not good for the survival of the human race.