Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s era, some people argue that less money should be invested in maintaining the existence of public libraries, while others think it would be inefficient since the technology advancement can replace their benefits. I firmly agree that public libraries are essential and beneficial for individuals and in this essay I will state the reasons for my view.

The most compelling reason for my view is that not everyone can afford technology devices. Every person has their own background and economy status, while some can have a fulfilled life the others might not have enough money to afford primary needs. For instance, students who have to become the bread winner of the family tend to have fewer chance to afford newest technology, making library the perfect free space to obtain knowledge. As a result, technology gap can be decreased and more people receive the same education opportunities.

Another reason for my belief is that investment in public areas can improve people knowledge. By investing money on books, many people can gain more knowledge and expand their view. They can learn about the importance of literature skills, which would be good for solving real-life problems and their future career. For instance, people who live near local library tend to show more interest in literature. As a result, this can be beneficial for them to achieve their dreams.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the importance of preserving local libraries. This is mainly because the significant gap of technology and more knowledge that can be obtain.