Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

In the recent year, there is a rapid increase in the technology across the world. It is generally accepted that the technological innovation has brought a revolution to many industries, it remains a challenge for developing countries. While some expert says that maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions.

I totally disagree with this statement because the certain adequate measure can be very helpful for the libraries militance. This will discuss some effective measure of which can be helpful to maintain the public libraries.

To begin with basic reason behind the libraries maintenance in some societies there is an internet issues, For example some countries not provided the feasible internet to some cities due to the system will not connect to the internet and the people will not reach to the data which they need for their research. In addition poor electricity system another reason behind the libraries maintenance by computer technology it require electricity in abundant quantity. For instance. some states are not able to reach the electricity to each city for twenty four hour’s in a week so the system will not be working without electricity and the researcher time will be waste and the data will not be get at exact time. Furthermore the computer skills or the study method also a huge reason behind the public libraries maintenance by computer technologies.

for example, some people not have the correct knowledge about the computer to use the computer and to search their books or specific topic which they need and some people are not able to gain knowledge from soft form books and are not able to study the book through computer.

in conclusion, although the computer technology cannot be eliminated from any department, the argument from public libraries waste of money is not appropriate. In my personal opinion, the internet and electricity and reach to all those cities where the researcher working and as well as to have hard for book as well in libraries for the researcher.