Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

Money spending on preserving of public libraries that we are wasting. Because internet can ensure us with wide range of information as well as books that are being kept in the libraries for years. While some say that is getting to be true, I believe knowledges should be kept in the books not in the media.

One benefit, that can respond why are people thinking that is useful to keep the knowledges through the internet or media, is flexibility – saving money or time. We have an ability to search something that we needed via internet instead books in an instant way and we do not struggle to find out information with the internet. Then, we should not ask for help from librarians for searching or we do not spend much time on searching the book for hours. Therefore, they think the internet can be substitute for library.

Negatives can make people to disagree this view like me. Problems of finding out the information through the internet can lead us to laziness – we search information without acting – and losing ability to remember, because of glance on the information for the first time but it will be forgotten to prepare it after using it for once only. If it is in books we spend hours on seeking for the information, after finding it we will appreciate our hours that we have spent. Also, every time when we look at the books, we will more likely to open it and practice or read it. Therefore, information will be memorable and stay with us until we die.

In conclusion, if we keep libraries, we keep our knowledges with them. If we keep our knowledges with internet, we are more likely to lose and forgot. We preserve the libraries even though; we should advocate them by money.