Maintaining the public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their function. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that reading newspapers have existed as an irreplaceable wont for the majority of individuals and has evolved as a major topic of concern among the publics. While a plethora of people concede that printing press should be restricted in the future, I firmly advocate that publishing newspaper can have more significant merits.

On the one hand, there are various justifications to elucidate why several individuals contend that progression of techonology should be put on prioritize. To begin with, In the advanced era, the advent of the cutting-edge gadgets such as smartphones or laptops are widely accessible, which authorizes users to effortlessly approach information at almost any given time and places. This remarkable convenience can mitigate the necessity of bookshops, which means printed press tend to be obsolete. Besides, the utilization of printed books could sponsor for paper manufacturing, put a curb on the production of paper can also strengthen for the environment by alleviating the quantity of trees that are knocked-down. Take India for instance, more than 10 000 hectares acreage of land were flattend for serving the purpose of paper fabrication.

On the other hand, I would opine with those who argue that there are a multitude of positive benefits beyond this above-mentioned one that would be outstrip. Firstly, libraries still play an crucial role in facilitating productive studying. A soundless and restful learning environment can be offered by by libraries, which can brings about fewer distractions and higher concentration. Furthermore, the sources of books and documents which are carefully reviewed and selected by expert librarians have propensity to show a higher of accuracy and reliability of information compared to Internet sources. Citizens who can absorb such an abundance of information can greatly elevate their intellect level. For instance, the Vietnamese government tends to build many libraries in poor and remote regions each year, which means that people who live in these regions can visit the libraries and acquire more information. Consequently, there have been more and more communities with greater intellectual development in the country.

In summary, It is my concrete believe that libraries should not be replaced by computer technology under any circumstances, since they could significantly fostering study standard and also engender more knowledgeable communities. In the future, Rather than being obsolete, libraries need ongoing support to adapt and integrate technology while continuing their vital role in community development.