Maintaining the public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their function. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that keeping up with traditional libraries is no longer necessary since people today can access digital technology to look for information effectively. It seems like those libraries will be money-waste and time-consuming to invest. From my perspective, I partially think that some libraries can continue to maintain their functions and there are also reasons why they might be changed by the E-book in upcoming years.

On the one hand, a variety of public libraries nowadays still play an essential role. People come to that place not only to look for useful materials but also to comfortably study in a peaceful space. When it comes to libraries, individuals may think it will help them to concentrate more on their work or study. According to some news, there are currently more than 40,000 libraries still operating to serve the human demand daily. Therefore, it is so hard to close those libraries on some days in the future.

However, it can be a waste of money to keep libraries open. After the advent of technology like the Internet which is predicted to transform traditional libraries into some new forms such as e-books. This has led to the creation of virtual libraries which enable users to access all kinds of information. For example, those virtual libraries can upgrade the news quickly rather than look up each dictionary in the libraries. Therefore, it is unnecessary to spend money on public ones because fewer and fewer users use them.

In conclusion, maintenance of traditional libraries sometimes can waste budget to rebuild investment, in contrast, it is also believed that in the future, more dwellers will use advanced computer libraries instead of using those. Hence, I am partially concerned about this point of view.