Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems.What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing?Suggest some solutions

Nowadays, more and more large cities are being constracted rapidly, as well as their issues. There are high demands on using public transport and complex processes to enter the universities for youth generation. However, the huge impact can be done by government, to provide more educational institutions and means of transoprt.

With regard to problems assosiated with the trend, the major is traffic jams. With the population growth in large cities, there would be more crowded places and congestions. A good case in point is New York and Beijing. Such cities are renowned all over the globe due to their megacities, consequentally, more tourists and businessmen would visit them. However, it causes a huge impact on students, who would not be able to travel to their universities freely because of traffic jams, espacially in the mornings. Another problematic aspect is competitive landscape. Universities in cities such as London, do not often provide full foundations for students, due to their high requirements and thousands of applications from people over the world. Therefore, it makes the process of admission in dream city almost impossible for youth.

As rife as these issues may seem, the can be counteracted effectively with the set of measures set in place. One of these is to build more transoptation systems such as undergrounds, to make it easier to travel to job or universities. For instance, if to add one more subway in New York, it would benefit not only people, but also authorities. With the every day bought tickets for subway ride, it would be a profitable revenue, and more funds to allocate on other amenities. One more counter measure is constructing more institutions. When students would have a wider range of universities to choose, there would be less competitions and higher acception rates with scholarships.

In conclusion, there are some disadvantages about fast-paced nature of growing cities for young generation. While this shift triggers congestion and high competitive landscapes, these could be addressed if more transportation systems and educational institutions are imposed.