Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games. Why do they do this? Is his a positive or negative development?

It is true that, an increasing number of adults are playing online games. While there are a variety of factors responsible for it, I believe it is a negative development.

There are a number of reasons why many adults are playing online games. One possible reason is that, due to technological advancement, most adults have become addicted to online games. Around the world, every year mobile phone and laptop companies are launching enhanced configuration phones and laptops at affordable prices, which attract adults to play online games. Another possible reason is that, after doing office work some people plays online games with friends to relieve their mental pressure. There are several games where individuals can connect easily with their friends, such as PUBG mobile and Free Fire. As an example, my friends and I, including those who live abroad, sometimes I play games with them to minimize our assignment pressure.

Playing online games is negative development for several reasons. Firstly, people become lazy, and they don’t have an idea of how time passes due to playing online games. Online games are very harmful for adults because they affect physical health development, such as eye issues and weight loss. Secondly, sometimes adults top up money for online games, which is a waste of money. For instance, I have seen many adults who spend money on online games, and after a few days they regret it.

In conclusion, although playing online games has a few benefits, there are also several demerits to it, in my opinion.